The Official Blog of the Isle of Man Amateur Radio Society (IOMARS)   Leave a comment

The only official blog of the Isle of Man Amateur Radio Society ( IOMARS ).    email the club 

Contact details for the club members may be found at we operate the club callsigns GT1IOM / GT3FLH & GT4IOM.

Our activities are normally reported via Facebook (search GT3FLH or GT1IOM) or via this blog at 

Amateur radio training.

Training in all aspects of radio and associated electronics are undertaken ‘inhouse’ we are fortunate to have approved RSGB instructors for the amateur examinations.

Meeting times.

We meet each Wednesday evening at the club shack in Foxdale. The meetings are informal and take place between approximately 1930 and 2130 hours.

On the second Tuesday of the month we meet at the sea cadet hall Tromode. Between approximately 1930 and 2130 hours.

Please contact us for directions or call in on the Manx repeater GB3IM for more information.


2015  AGM

Following the 67th AGM on Tuesday 8th December 2015 the IOMARS committee for 2015/16 are…

Club Contacts:

President: Mrs Jeanie Hill 2D0JEA

Chairman: Matty Cunningham MD0MAN e-mail

Secretary: Andy Morgan GD1MIP, tel 07624 412711 e-mail

Treasurer: David Cain 2D0YLX, tel 07624 211444 e-mail


Committee Members:

Stuart Hill GD0OUD – RSGB Deputy Regional Manager

Stephen Kelly GD7DUZ

David Williamson MD6TSW

Hadyn Glaister GD0BCN


 Remember annual membership fees are due now, Please forward them with a new membership form to either Jeanie Hill or Andy Morgan.  – Thanks.

OAP (above state retirement age) – £15
Student (in full time education) – £5
Adult (neither of above) – £20
Family membership – £20 for first member £10 each per additional member.
Over 80yrs – free.

A membership form can be downloaded from….

A copy of the society constitution can be down loaded from….



Posted April 12, 2012 by Andy GD1MIP Secretary IOMARS

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s